www.SBCounty.gov



Behavioral Health Commission

Veronica Kellev, LCSW Director

Sarah Eberhardt-Rios, MPA **Assistant Director**

GENERAL SESSION

THURSDAY, May 4 2017

County of San Bernardino Health Services 850 E. Foothill Blvd, AUDITORIUM, Rialto, CA 92376

*If you require ADA accommodations (ASL Interpreter, other communication devices, or other interpreter services), please contact Aidery Hernandez at (909) 386-8223 prior to the meeting.

ALL MEETINGS OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.

PLEASE POST IN CLINIC

Justine Rangel, Program Specialist II,

Michelle Dusick, Administrative Manager,

Members of the Commission

Monica Wilson, Chair

Monica Wilson, Chair

12:00 - 12:05 p.m. District 1 Ed O'Brien. Vice Chair CALL TO ORDER

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Paul Williams **INTRODUCTIONS**

12:05 - 12:10 p.m. District 2

CULTURAL COMPETENCY AWARD OF EXCELLENCE

Behavioral Health

12:10 - 12:15 p.m.

Review this Agenda

Tab 4: Review Minutes of April 6, 2017

District 3 12:15 - 12:30 p.m. Catherine Inscore

PUBLIC COMMENTS (3-minute time limit) Christopher Massa

Troy Mondragon

Michael Grabhorn

May Farr, Secretary Carol Kinzel

Sean Welsh

12:30 - 12:40 p.m. CHAIRPERSON'S REPORT

District 4 Monica Wilson, Chair

12:40 - 1:10 p.m. Akin Merino.

COMMISSIONERS' REPORTS Jennifer Spence-Carpenter Members of the Commission

1:10 - 1:20 p.m. **District 5**

DIRECTOR'S REPORT Veatrice Jews, Treasurer Veronica Kelley, Director, Behavioral Health

Susan McGee-Stehsel. Past 1:20 - 1:40 p.m. Chair **PUBLIC HEARING**

Jane Ann Godager Tab 5: MHSA Three Year Integrated Plan Presentation

Behavioral Health

1:40 - 1:45 p.m. **Board of Supervisors**

NEW BUSINESS – ACTION ITEM(S) James Ramos

Affirm the Process of the MHSA Three Year Integrated Plan Members of the Commission

Clerk of the Commission 1:45 - 2:00 p.m. Raquel Ramos

OUTSIDE AGENCY AND OTHER REPORTS 303 E. Vanderbilt Way

San Bernardino, CA 92415 2:00 p.m.

909-388-0820

Written material for this meeting is available by request or at http://wp.sbcounty.gov/dbh/admin/behavioral-health-commission/

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

ROBERT A. LOVINGOOD Janice Rutherford Chairman, First District

Second District

JAMES RAMOS Third District

CURT HAGMAN Vice Chairman, Fourth District Iosie Gonzales Fifth District

Dena M. Smith Interim Chief Executive Officer

ADJOURNMENT