303 E. Vanderbilt Way, San Bernardino, CA 92415-0026 | Phone: 909.388.0801 Fax: 909.890.0435



Behavioral Health Commission

GENERAL SESSION

THURSDAY, November 2, 2017 County of San Bernardino Health Services

850 E. Foothill Blvd, AUDITORIUM, Rialto, CA 92376

*If you require ADA accommodations (ASL Interpreter, other communication devices, or other interpreter services), please contact Aidery Hernandez at (909) 386-8223 prior to the meeting.

12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

ALL MEETINGS OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

District 1 Ed O'Brien, Vice Chair Michael Grabhorn Paul Williams

District 2

May Farr, Secretary Carol Kinzel Sean Welsh

District 3

Catherine Inscore Christopher Massa Troy Mondragon

District 4

Monica Wilson, *Chair* Akin Merino Jennifer Spence-Carpenter

District 5

Veatrice Jews, *Treasurer* Susan McGee-Stehsel, *Past Chair* Jane Ann Godager

Board of Supervisors James Ramos

Clerk of the Commission

Raquel Ramos 303 E. Vanderbilt Way San Bernardino, CA 92415 909-388-0820 <u>12:00 – 12:05 p.m.</u> CALL TO ORDER PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE INTRODUCTIONS

12:05 - 12:10 p.m. CULTURAL COMPETENCY AWARD OF EXCELLENCE

<u>12:10 – 12:15 p.m.</u> Review this Agenda *Tab 6:* Review Minutes of October 5, 2017

<u>12:15 - 12:25 p.m.</u> PUBLIC COMMENTS (3-minute time limit)

<u>12:25 – 12:30 p.m.</u> CHAIRPERSON'S REPORT

<u>12:30 – 12:40 p.m.</u> COMMISSIONERS' REPORTS

<u>12:40 - 1:10 p.m.</u> SUBJECT MATTER PRESENTATION *Tab 7:* Aging and Adult Services - The Office of the Public Guardian

<u>1:10 - 1:40 p.m.</u> DATA NOTEBOOK PRESENTATION *Tab 8:* PowerPoint Presentation *Tab 9:* San Bernardino County Data Notebook 2017

<u>1:40 – 1:45 p.m.</u> NEW BUSINESS – ACTION ITEM(S)

- Identify Commissioner to Prepare Presentation Findings
- Tab 10: Present the 2018 Slate of Officers

<u>1:45 – 1:50 p.m.</u> DIRECTOR'S REPORT

<u>1:50 - 2:00 p.m.</u> OUTSIDE AGENCY AND OTHER REPORTS <u>2:00 p.m.</u> ADJOURNMENT

PLEASE POST IN CLINIC

Monica Wilson, Chair

Lesford Duncan, Cultural Competency Officer, DBH

Members of the Commission

Monica Wilson, Chair

Members of the Commission

Glenda Jackson, Chief Deputy Public Guardian, DAAS Jacqueline Carey-Wilson, Deputy County Counsel, County Counsel

Marina Espinosa, DBH Georgina Yoshioka, DBH Christina Entz, DBH

Members of the Commission

Veronica Kelley, Director, DBH

Behavioral Health Commission Meeting is DARK in December. The Annual Awards Ceremony will be held on Thursday, December 7 from 12-2pm. Written material for this meeting is available by request or at http://wp.sbcounty.gov/dbh/admin/behavioral-health-commission/

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

ROBERT A. LOVINGOOD Chairman, First District

JANICE **R**UTHERFORD Second District

JAMES RAMOS Third District CURT HAGMAN Vice Chairman, Fourth District JOSIE GONZALES Fifth District DENA M. SMITH Interim Chief Executive Office

Veronica Kelley, LCSW Director