

Behavioral Health Commission

n an an an an dha a suith an an Ann an An

www.SBCounty.gov

Veronica Kelley, LCSW Director

> Michael Knight, MPA Assistant Director

GENERAL SESSION

THURSDAY, March 1, 2018 County of San Bernardino Health Services 850 E. Foothill Blvd, AUDITORIUM, Rialto, CA 92376

*If you require ADA accommodations (ASL Interpreter, other communication devices, or other interpreter services), please contact Martha Marquez at (909) 386-8223 prior to the meeting.

ALL MEETINGS OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

District 1 Lorrie Denson Michael Grabhorn Paul Williams

District 2

May Farr, Secretary Carol Kinzel

District 3

Catherine Inscore Christopher Massa Troy Mondragon

District 4

Monica Wilson, *Chair* Akin Merino Jennifer Spence-Carpenter

District 5

Veatrice Jews, *Treasurer* Susan McGee-Stehsel, *Past Chair* Jane Ann Godager

Board of Supervisors James Ramos

Clerk of the Commission

Raquel Ramos 303 E. Vanderbilt Way San Bernardino, CA 92415 909-388-0820

12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.	PLEASE POST IN CLINIC
<u>12:00 – 12:05 p.m.</u> CALL TO ORDER PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE INTRODUCTIONS	Monica Wilson, Chair
<u>12:05 - 12:10 p.m.</u> Review this Agenda <u>Tab 5</u> : Review Minutes of February 1, 2018	Members of the Commission
<u>12:10 - 12:20 p.m.</u> PUBLIC COMMENTS (3-minute time limit)	
<u>12:20 – 12:25 p.m.</u> CHAIRPERSON'S REPORT	Monica Wilson, Chair
<u>12:25 – 12:45 p.m.</u> COMMISSIONERS' REPORTS	Members of the Commission
 <u>12:45 – 12:50 p.m.</u> NEW BUSINESS – ACTION ITEM(S) Identify Commissioner to Prepare Presentation Findings 	Members of the Commission
<u>12:50 - 1:35 p.m.</u> SUBJECT MATTER PRESENTATION <u>Tab 6</u> : Adult Residential Facilities and Treatment Services	Dr. Georgina Yoshioka, DBH Christina Entz, DBH Nancy Olsen, DBH
<u>1:35 – 1:45 p.m.</u> DIRECTOR'S REPORT	Veronica Kelley, Director, DBH
<u>1:45 - 2:00 p.m.</u> OUTSIDE AGENCY AND OTHER REPORTS	
<u>2:00 p.m.</u> ADJOURNMENT	Monica Wilson, Chair

Written material for this meeting is available by request or at http://www.sbcounty.gov/dbh/mhcommission/mhcommission.asp#

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

ROBERT A. LOVINGOOD Chairman, First District

JANICE RUTHERFORD Second District JAMES RAMOS Third District CURT HAGMAN Vice Chairman, Fourth District JOSIE GONZALES Fifth District Gary McBride Chief Executive Office