

Director

Veronica Kelley, LCSW

Michael Knight, MPA

Assistant Director

SAN BERNARDINO OUNT

Behavioral Health Commission

GENERAL SESSION

THURSDAY, May 3, 2018

County of San Bernardino Health Services

850 E. Foothill Blvd, AUDITORIUM, Rialto, CA 92376

*If you require ADA accommodations (ASL Interpreter, other communication devices, or other interpreter services), please contact Martha Marquez at (909) 386-8223 prior to the meeting.

ALL MEETINGS OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

District 1 Lorrie Denson Michael Grabhorn

District 2 May Farr, Secretary Carol Kinzel

District 3

Catherine Inscore Christopher Massa **Troy Mondragon**

District 4

Monica Wilson, Chair Akin Merino Jennifer Spence-Carpenter

District 5

Veatrice Jews, Treasurer Susan McGee-Stehsel, Past Chair Jane Ann Godager

Board of Supervisors James Ramos

Clerk of the Commission

Raquel Ramos 303 E. Vanderbilt Way San Bernardino, CA 92415 909-388-0820

12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. <u>12:00 – 12:05 p.m.</u> CALL TO ORDER PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE **INTRODUCTIONS**

12:05 - 12:10 p.m. CULTURAL COMPETENCY AWARD OF EXCELLENCE

12:10 - 12:15 p.m. Review this Agenda Tab 5: Review Minutes of April 5, 2018

12:15 - 12:25 p.m. PUBLIC COMMENTS (3-minute time limit)

12:25 - 12:30 p.m. CHAIRPERSON'S REPORT

<u>12:30 – 12:45 p.m.</u> COMMISSIONERS' REPORTS

12:45 - 1:10 p.m. SUBJECT MATTER PRESENTATION

- Tab 6: Contracts Unit Procurement Overview
- Contract Provider Testimonials

1:10 – 1:30 p.m. PUBLIC HEARING Tab 7: MHSA Annual Update Fiscal Year 2018/2019

1:30 - 12:35p.m. **NEW BUSINESS – ACTION ITEM(S)**

- Identify Commissioner to Prepare Presentation Findings
- Affirm the Process of the MHSA Annual Update for Fiscal Year 2018/2019

1:35 – 1:45 p.m. DIRECTOR'S REPORT

1:45 - 2:00 p.m. **OUTSIDE AGENCY AND OTHER REPORTS**

2:00 p.m. ADJOURNMENT

Written material for this meeting is available by request or at http://www.sbcounty.gov/dbh/mhcommission/mhcommission.asp#

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

ROBERT A. LOVINGOOD Chairman, First District

JANICE RUTHERFORD Second District

Third District

CURT HAGMAN Vice Chairman, Fourth District **IOSIE GONZALES** Fifth District

Veronica Kelley, Director, Behavioral Health

Lesford Duncan, Behavioral Health

Members of the Commission

PLEASE POST IN CLINIC

Monica Wilson, Chair

Monica Wilson, Chair

Members of the Commission

Natalie Kessee, Behavioral Health Paula Quijano, Victor Community Support Services

Michelle Dusick, Behavioral Health

Members of the Commission

JAMES RAMOS

Vincente Mozell, AEGIS

Gary McBride