www.SBCounty.gov



Behavioral Health Administration

Dr. Veronica Kelley, DSW, LCSW Director

> Michael Knight, MPA Assistant Director

THIS MEETING WILL BE CONDUCTED PURSUANT TO THE PROVISIONS IN THE GOVERNOR'S EXECUTIVE ORDER N-25-20 DATED MARCH 17, 2020, WHICH SUSPENDS CERTAIN REQUIREMENTS OF THE RALPH M. BROWN ACT.

GENERAL SESSION

THURSDAY, January 7, 2021

Webex: Join meeting (link also available at http://wp.sbcounty.gov/dbh/admin/behavioral-health-commission/) Dial in: 1-415-655-0002 Meeting number (access code): 146 265 5870 Meeting password: D4Wn9P2ZxD

*If you require ADA accommodations (ASL Interpreter, other communication devices, or other interpreter services), please contact Cary Stueland at

ALL MEETINGS OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

District 1 Lorrie Denson Michael Grabhorn Vickie Mack, Secretary

District 2

May Farr Carol Kinzel, Vice Chair Jennifer Silvestri

District 3

Catherine Inscore Christopher Massa Victoria Ogunrinu

District 4

Monica Caffey, Chair Akin Merino Jennifer Spence-Carpenter

District 5 Veatrice Jews. Treasurer Susan McGee Stehsel

Board of Supervisors Robert A. Lovingood

Clerk of the Commission

Raquel Ramos 303 E. Vanderbilt Way San Bernardino, CA 92415 909-388-0820

<u>C</u> 12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.
<u>12:00 – 12:05 p.m.</u> CALL TO ORDER / ROLL CALL - BEHAVIORAL HEALTH COMMISSION
<u>12:05 - 12:10 p.m.</u> Review this Agenda <u>Tab 5</u> : Review minutes of November 5, 2020
<u>12:10- 12:20 p.m.</u> PUBLIC COMMENTS (3-minute time limit) Open to the public for comments via email only at <u>BHC-Contact@dbh.sbcounty.gov</u> . In the subject line provide your full name and "Public Comment." Your comments will be read for the record.
<u>12:20- 12:30 p.m.</u> CHAIRPERSON'S REPORT
<u>12:30 – 12:50 p.m.</u> COMMISSIONER REPORTS
12:50- 1:20 p.m. DATA NOTEBOOK PRESENTATION Tab 6: Power Point Presentation

Tab 7: San Bernardino County Data Notebook 2019

1:20 – 1:30 p.m. **NEW BUSINESS – ACTION ITEM(S)**

- Identify Commissioner to Prepare Presentation Findings •
- Tab 8: Present 2021 Slate of Officers
- Tab 9: Approval to Pay CA Association of Local Mental Health Boards/Commission Annual Dues \$1,500

1:30 – 1:45 p.m. **DIRECTOR'S REPORT**

2:00 p.m. ADJOURNMENT

•

1:45 – 2:00 p.m. **OUTSIDE AGENCIES AND OTHER REPORTS**

Veronica Kelley, Director, **Behavioral Health**

Monica Wilson-Caffey, Chair

Written material for this meeting is available by request or at http://wp.sbcounty.gov/dbh/admin/behavioral-health-commission/

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

First District

COL. PAUL COOK (RET.) JANICE RUTHERFORD Second District

DAWN ROWE Third District

CURT HAGMAN Chairman, Fourth District

Joe Baca, Jr. Fifth District

Leonard X. Hernandez Chief Executive Officer

(909) 386-8244 prior to the meeting.

PLEASE POST IN CLINIC

Monica Caffey, Chair Members of the Commission

Members of the Commission

Monica Caffey, Chair

Members of the Commission

Marina Espinosa, Deputy Director, Behavioral Health

Members of the Commission