Services Offered

NewEmployer Resource Toolkit

NewCEA Sample Employee Handbook

Employee Handbooks: Is Your Handbook Up to Par?

Business Workshops

YouTube Workshop Video Gallery

Workshops

09
Feb
Thu, Feb 9 @ 10:00 am – 11:30 am
20
Feb
Mon, Feb 20 – All Day Event
Recurring event
29
May
Mon, May 29 – All Day Event
Recurring event
19
Jun
Mon, Jun 19 – All Day Event
Recurring event
04
Jul
Tue, Jul 4 – All Day Event
Recurring event
04
Sep
Mon, Sep 4 @ 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Recurring event
09
Oct
Mon, Oct 9 – All Day Event
Recurring event
23
Nov
Thu, Nov 23 – Fri, Nov 24 – All Day Event
Recurring event
04
Dec
Mon, Dec 4 @ 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Recurring event
23
Dec
Sat, Dec 23 – Tue, Dec 26 – All Day Event
Recurring event

Workforce Development- Business Services
The Business Services team is comprised of professionals ready to assist County enterprises, large and small, gain a competitive advantage and navigate the complex systems of a new economy.

Labor Market Information
The business services team visits businesses identifying available employment opportunities and collecting information that can assist with job placement. Our go-to experts provide valuable information on workforce trends, in-demand occupations and high growth industries in San Bernardino County.

On-the-Job Training
This free program provides eligible companies reimbursement for up to 50% of a new hire’s wage while they are in training.

Layoff Aversion
Professional experts assist companies that are at risk of closure or reduction of employees by developing successful strategies to help the business operate more efficiently while improving productivity and reducing costs.

Workshops
Available to employers, these free business workshops cover a wide range of topics, including: human resources, process improvement, branding and marketing, business basics, leadership and much more. For the complete list of workshops currently being offered, visit our workshop page.

Rapid Response
For companies experiencing downsizing, our team of professionals coordinates appropriate services, which may include on-site assessment of needed employment and training and coordination of community access to state and economic assistance.

Board Agenda and Minutes
Search for Jobs
Labor Market Information
Business Services
Contact Us