303 E. Vanderbilt Way, San Bernardino, CA 92415-0026 | Phone: 909.252.5142 Fax: 909.890.0435

www.SBCounty.gov



Behavioral Health Administration

Dr. Georgina Yoshioka, DSW, MBA, LCSW Director

Jennifer Alsina, MBA Assistant Director

Marina Espinosa, MPA Assistant Director

<u>GENERAL SESSION AGENDA</u> THURSDAY, June 6, 2024, 12:00pm – 2:00pm County of San Bernardino Health Services Auditorium 850 E. Foothill Blvd. Rialto, CA 92376 – Conference Room F120 <u>Satellite Locations:</u> Apple Valley Clinic 18818 Highway 18 Apple Valley, CA 92307

PENDING - Yucca Valley/Morongo 58945 Business Center Drive Yucca Valley, CA 92284

*If you require ADA accommodations (ASL Interpreter, other communication devices, or other interpreter services), please contact Fabiola Yanez at (909) 252-5150 prior to the meeting.

ALL MEETINGS OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

<u>District 1</u> Lorrie Denson Michael Grabhorn, *Vice Chair* Mark Graham

District 2 Dr. Valerie Samuel Jennifer Oglesby, Secretary VACANT

District 3 Troy Mondragon Allie Mink, *Treasurer* Timothy A. Brown

District 4 Dr. Monica Caffey, *Chair* Dr. Akin Merino Jennifer Spence

District 5 Veatrice Jews Lynn Summers VACANT

Board of Supervisors Col. Paul Cook

Clerk of the Commission Marybel Valadez 12:00pm - 12:05pm CALL TO ORDER Pledge of Allegiance Roll Call / Introductions

12:05pm - 12:10pm MINUTES Tab 5: Review and approve minutes from May 2, 2024

<u>12:10pm - 12:20pm</u> PUBLIC COMMENTS (3-minute time limit)

12:20pm - 12:25pm CHAIRPERSON'S REPORT

<u>12:25pm – 1:00pm</u> COMMISSIONER REPORTS

1:00pm – 1:30pm SUBJECT MATTER PRESENTATION Laura's Law

1:30pm - 1:45pm DIRECTOR'S REPORT

<u>1:45pm – 2:00pm</u> OUTSIDE AGENCIES ANNOUNCEMENTS

2:00pm ADJOURNMENT POST IN PUBLIC VIEW

Dr. Monica Caffey, Chair

Members of the Commission

Dr. Monica Caffey, Chair

Members of the Commission

Tina Entz & Julie Hale

Dr. Georgina Yoshioka, Director

Dr. Monica Caffey, Chair

Dr. Monica Caffey, Chair

To request information/data regarding services, demographics, or to submit a Public Records Act Request, visit: https://sanbernardinocounty.nextrequest.com/. Written materials for this meeting are available by request or at: https://wp.sbcounty.gov/dbh/bhc

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

COL. PAUL COOK (RET.) Vice Chairman, First District JESSE ARMENDAREZ D Second District Cl

DAWN ROWE Chair, Third District CURT HAGMAN Fourth District JOE BACA, JR. Fifth District Luther Snoke Chief Executive Officer