We Are Here To Help

Each buyer within San Bernardino County is assigned to support specific departments. Please reach out to a department’s assigned buyer to discuss their current procurement needs.

Pete Mendoza

Interim Director of Purchasing

CONTACT INFORMATION

Pete.Mendoza@pur.sbcounty.gov
909-387-2074

DESCRIPTION

Pete has served San Bernardino County since 1991 in various positions. He joined the Human Services Department as an Eligibility Worker Trainee with Transitional Assistance Department (TAD). He quickly promoted within TAD as a District Manager and then an Interim Deputy Director. In 2005 promoted to Business Applications Manager at HS-Information and Technology Support Division. In 2017, Pete was promoted to Division Chief for the Human Services Program Integrity Division (PID). Pete has a Bachelor of Science Degree in Business Administration and Management from the University of Redlands, an Associate of Science Degree in Aeronautical Sciences, and he is an MLA graduate. Pete comes with a solid reputation of commitment, integrity, passion for his work, and the ability to move into unknown territory and connect with staff in meeting goals and a shared vision.

FILTER BY DEPARTMENT
BUYER

Jackie Ambrose

Contract Analyst
CONTACT INFORMATION

Jackie.Ambrose@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-387-2463
CONTACT INFORMATION

Jackie.Ambrose@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-387-2463
BUYER

Jessica Barajas

Buyer II
CONTACT INFORMATION

Jessica.Barajas@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-387-2065
CONTACT INFORMATION

Jessica.Barajas@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-387-2065
RESPONSIBLE DEPARTMENTS
  • Behavioral Health
  • District Attorney
  • Probation
  • Public Health
BUYER

Michael Candelaria

Lead Buyer
CONTACT INFORMATION

MCandelaria@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-387-0321
CONTACT INFORMATION

MCandelaria@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-387-0321
RESPONSIBLE DEPARTMENTS
  • Sheriff/Coroner/Public Administrator
BUYER

Michelle Churchill

Supervising Buyer
CONTACT INFORMATION

Michelle.Churchill@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-387-2070
CONTACT INFORMATION

Michelle.Churchill@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-387-2070
RESPONSIBLE DEPARTMENTS
  • Board of Supervisors
  • Clerk of the Board
  • County Administrative Office
  • Grand Jury
  • Land Use Services
  • Trial Courts
BUYER

Jason Cloninger

Lead Buyer
CONTACT INFORMATION

Jason.Cloninger@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-287-3375  | 909-387-8258
CONTACT INFORMATION

Jason.Cloninger@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-287-3375  | 909-387-8258
RESPONSIBLE DEPARTMENTS
  • Public Works
  • Special Districts
BUYER

Bruce Cole

Supervising Buyer
CONTACT INFORMATION

bcole@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-387-2148
CONTACT INFORMATION

bcole@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-387-2148
RESPONSIBLE DEPARTMENTS
  • Assessor/Recorder/County Clerk
  • Auditor-Controller/Treasurer/Tax Collector
  • Economic Development Agency
BUYER

Lynn Evans

Procurement Card Program Specialist
CONTACT INFORMATION

Lynn.Evans@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-387-2051
CONTACT INFORMATION

Lynn.Evans@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-387-2051
RESPONSIBLE DEPARTMENTS
  • CAL-Card
BUYER

Leo Gomez

Procurement Manager
CONTACT INFORMATION

LGomez@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-387-2063
CONTACT INFORMATION

LGomez@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-387-2063
BUYER

Peter Geriguis

Lead Buyer
CONTACT INFORMATION

Peter.Geriguis@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-387-2573
CONTACT INFORMATION

Peter.Geriguis@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-387-2573
RESPONSIBLE DEPARTMENTS
  • Fleet Management
BUYER

Ariel Gill

Lead Buyer
CONTACT INFORMATION

Ariel.Gill@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-777-0722
CONTACT INFORMATION

Ariel.Gill@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-777-0722
RESPONSIBLE DEPARTMENTS
  • Arrowhead Regional Medical Center
BUYER

Brian Hashima

Procurement Card Program Specialist
CONTACT INFORMATION

Brian.Hashima@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-287-2061
CONTACT INFORMATION

Brian.Hashima@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-287-2061
RESPONSIBLE DEPARTMENTS
  • CAL-Card
BUYER

Jason Jones

Buyer II
CONTACT INFORMATION

Jason.Jones@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-387-2463
CONTACT INFORMATION

Jason.Jones@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-387-2463
RESPONSIBLE DEPARTMENTS
  • Facilities Management
  • Human Resources
  • Project Management Division
  • Purchasing
  • Real Estate Services
  • Risk Management
BUYER

Cody Leslie

Lead Buyer
CONTACT INFORMATION

Cody.Leslie@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-387-2065
CONTACT INFORMATION

Cody.Leslie@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-387-2065
RESPONSIBLE DEPARTMENTS
  • County Fire
BUYER

Tom Long

Contract Analyst
CONTACT INFORMATION

Tom.Long@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-387-2066
CONTACT INFORMATION

Tom.Long@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-387-2066
BUYER

Veronica Pedace

Buyer II
CONTACT INFORMATION

Veronica.Pedace@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-387-2060
CONTACT INFORMATION

Veronica.Pedace@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-387-2060
RESPONSIBLE DEPARTMENTS
  • Arrowhead Regional Medical Center
BUYER

Tevan Stremel

Lead Buyer
CONTACT INFORMATION

Tevan.Stremel@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-387-2098
CONTACT INFORMATION

Tevan.Stremel@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-387-2098
RESPONSIBLE DEPARTMENTS
  • Innovation and Technology Department
BUYER

Derrick Younger

Buyer II
CONTACT INFORMATION

Derrick.Younger@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-387-2233
CONTACT INFORMATION

Derrick.Younger@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-387-2233
RESPONSIBLE DEPARTMENTS
  • Aging and Adult Services
  • Children and Family Services
  • District Attorney
  • First Five
  • Human Services Administration
  • Public Health
  • Transitional Assistance
  • Veterans Affairs
BUYER

Lisa Zhu

Buyer II
CONTACT INFORMATION

Lisa.Zhu@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-387-2464
CONTACT INFORMATION

Lisa.Zhu@pur.sbcounty.gov

909-387-2464
No Buyer is assigned for this Department. Please call (909) 387-2074 for more information.